every smile

comes from a place of safety and security that only a home can bring

 

Board & Staff

our leadership team
 

The leaders who comprise our board and staff are critical to Habitat's success and the impact of our work in the community.
 

2019-2020 board of directors

Chair
Sam Hooker

Vice-Chair
Ben Streiff

Treasurer
Chad Kern

Secretary
Sheila Vesely

Past Chair
Josh Zeller

Board Members
Christi Cornel, DeWitt County
Jennifer Ernst
Vanessa Hicks-Callaway
Rhett Johnson
Nora Kucera
Amy Mundy
Elaine Noland
Lee Lewis

our staff

* indicates grant-funded positions

Cynthia J. Staley
President/Executive Director
Cynthia@goldencrescenthabitat.org

James Fikac
ReStore Manager
Restore@goldencrescenthabitat.org

April Sobotik
Construction Manager*
April@goldencrescenthabitat.org

Katy Walterscheidt
Marketing & Special Events Manager
Katy@goldencrescenthabitat.org

Cheryl Johnston
Family Services Coordinator
Cheryl@goldencrescenthabitat.org

Gloria Rodriguez
Accounting Clerk & Youth Engagement
Gloria@goldencrescenthabitat.org  

Holly Pickering
Advancement Assistant
Holly@goldencrescenthabitat.org

Lisa Kainer
Volunteers Coordinator & Community Programs
Lisa@goldencrescenthabitat.org
 

disaster recovery staff

Creed Galbraith
Project Manager - Hurricane Harvey ReBuild* (Victoria)
Creed@goldencrescenthabitat.org

Ashley Jett
Assistant Director - Refugio County*
Ashley@goldencrescenthabitat.org

Wayne Killough
Construction Project Manager - Refugio County*
Wayne@goldencrescenthabitat.org

Marty Garcia, Jr. 
Assistant Construction Project Manager - Refugio County*
Marty@goldencrescenthabitat.org

Lisa Jones
Administrative Assistant*
Elizabeth@goldencrescenthabitat.org

Cassie Pustejovsky
Grants Manager*
Cassie@goldencrescenthabitat.org

Marcia Bingham
Part-time Administrative Assistant*
Cassie@goldencrescenthabitat.org